Visiting arrangements

More information is available on the visiting page

Search Wye Valley NHS Trust

Wye Valley NHS Trust

Equality Impact Assessments (EIAs)

Equality Impact Assessments (EIAs) are an effective way of improving policy development and service delivery, making sure that we consider the needs of the local community, identify potential steps to promote equality and do not discriminate.  

EIAs look at the nine protected characteristics as detailed in the Equality Act 2010, which are:

  • Age
  • Disability
  • Sex
  • Gender Reassignment
  • Pregnancy and Maternity
  • Race
  • Religion and Belief
  • Sexual Orientation
  • Marriage and Civil Partnership

All staff should conduct an EIA when: 

  • Considering any new or changing activity
  • Developing or changing service delivery
  • Procuring services
  • Developing projects
  • Developing a policy / procedure / guidance or changing or updating existing ones

<Previous page                                                                                             Next page>

For more information

Please contact:

© Wye valley NHS Trust 2024